2012 Men’s All Ivy

John Nepolitan Photo

Experience showed. The 2012 first-team All-Ivy squads for cross country, both men and women, are comprised of juniors and seniors. In fact, the top 12 finishers for the women did not including a freshman or sophomore. The same held true for the men’s top nine. Here’s how it broke down for the men:

First-Team All-Ivy
Chris Bendtsen (Princeton), Jr., Wolcott, Conn.
Alejandro Arroyo Yamin (Princeton), Jr., Culver, Ind.
Leighton Spencer (Columbia), Sr., Chester, N.Y.
Tyler Udland (Princeton), Jr., Millburn, N.J.
Will Geohegan (Dartmouth), Jr., Brunswick, Maine
Phil Royer (Dartmouth), Sr., Portsmouth, R.I.
Jonathan Vitez (Princeton), Jr., Haddonfield, N.J.

Second-Team All-Ivy
Mike Murphy (Columbia), Sr., Bloomfield Hills, Mich.
Nick Wade (Cornell), Sr. North Attleboro, Mass.
Matt Nussbaum (Yale), Soph., Haddonfield, N.J.
Max Groves (Cornell), Jr., Ballston Spa, N.Y.
Eddie Owens (Princeton), Soph., Brooklyn, N.Y.
Jake Sienko (Columbia), Jr., Warwick, R.I.
Matt McDonald (Princeton), Soph., Annandale, N.J.

One Response to “2012 Men’s All Ivy”

  1. paladin says:

    Two of the top 10 from Haddonfield High School?! They must grow ’em fast and smart down there…