Going Indoors

Cooler temperatures, shorter days, and falling snow… to me, it means one thing: time for indoor track and field. The Ivy League season officially begins this weekend with three teams in action, and it will continue through the winter months until early March, where a lucky few will travel to Arkansas to compete at the NCAA Indoor Championships. But for many, the focus is on Indoor Heps, which will be hosted by Harvard at the Gordon Indoor Track facility in Cambridge, Mass.

Let’s not jump too far ahead now as we have two weekends of indoor track before the end of 2012. After the jump, check out the composite schedule for the League for the 2012-13 Indoor season (with some meet links included, when available):

Saturday, December 1
Brown hosts the Alden Invitational (Providence, R.I.)
Cornell hosts the Cornell Relays (Barton Hall: Ithaca, N.Y.)
Dartmouth at Boston University (Boston, Mass.)

Friday, December 7
Penn at the Lehigh Invitational (Bethlehem, Pa.)
Dartmouth at the URI Multi-Event Meet (Kingston, R.I.)

Saturday, December 8
Dartmouth & Harvard at the Harvard Open (Gordon Track: Cambridge, Mass.)
Yale hosts the Yale Season Opener (Coxe Cage: New Haven, Conn.)

Sunday, December 9
Princeton hosts the New Year’s Invitational (Jadwin Gym: Princeton, N.J.)

— 2013 —

Friday, January 4
Cornell hosting the Southern Tier Collegiate Invitational (Barton Hall: Ithaca, N.Y)

Sunday, January 6
Princeton hosts Navy (Jadwin Gym: Princeton, N.J.)

Friday, January 11
Dartmouth hosts the Dartmouth Relays (Leverone Field House: Hanover, N.H.)
Harvard hosts the Crimson & White Intrasquad Meet (Gordon Track: Cambridge, Mass.)

Saturday, January 12
Dartmouth hosts the Dartmouth Relays (Leverone Field House: Hanover, N.H.)
Brown at the Sorlien Invitational (Kingston, R.I.)
Cornell at the Northeast Challenge (University Park, Penn.)
Penn & Princeton at College Night at the Armory I (The Armory: New York, N.Y.)
Yale hosts the Yale Invitational (Coxe Cage: New Haven, Conn.)

Sunday, January 13
Dartmouth hosts the Dartmouth Relays (Leverone Field House: Hanover, N.H.)

Friday, January 18
Harvard at the Vault Summit (Reno, Nev.)
Brown & Harvard at the Harvard Multi-Meet (Gordon Track: Cambridge, Mass.)
Penn at the Great Dane Classic (The Armory: New York, N.Y.)

Saturday, January 19
Cornell hosts the Upstate Challenge (Barton Hall: Ithaca, N.Y.)
Harvard hosts the Harvard Challenge (Gordon Track: Cambridge, Mass.)

Sunday, January 20
Yale hosts Columbia & Dartmouth (Coxe Cage: New Haven, Conn.)

Friday, January 25
Columbia, Cornell, Penn & Princeton at the College Night at the Armory II (The Armory: New York, N.Y.)
Dartmouth, Harvard, & Yale at the Terrier Classic Invitational (Boston, Mass.)
Harvard at the Texas A&M Mondo Challenge (College Station, Texas)

Saturday, January 26
Brown at the Reebok Boston Indoor Games (Boston, Mass.)
Harvard at the MIT Meet I (Cambridge, Mass.)
Penn at the Wesley A. Brown Invitational (Annapolis, Md.)

Wednesday, January 30
Princeton hosts the Heptathlon (Jadwin Gym: Princeton, N.J.)

Thursday, January 31
Princeton hosts the Heptathlon (Jadwin Gym: Princeton, N.J.)

Friday, February 1
Columbia, Dartmouth, Harvard, and Princeton (w) at the Armory Collegiate Invitational (The Armory: New York, N.Y.)
Yale hosts the Giegengack Invitational (Coxe Cage: New Haven, Conn.)

Saturday, February 2
Columbia, Dartmouth, Harvard, and Princeton (w) at the Armory Collegiate Invitational (The Armory: New York, N.Y.)
Brown at the Coaches Tribute Meet (Kingston, R.I.)
Cornell, Penn & Princeton at the Sykes-Sabock Challenge (University Park, Pa.)
Dartmouth hosts the Dartmouth Classic (Leverone Field House: Hanover, N.H.)
Yale hosts the Giegengack Invitational (Coxe Cage: New Haven, Conn.)

Friday, February 8
Brown & Dartmouth at the Boston University Valentine Invitational (Boston, Mass.)
Dartmouth & Princeton at the Husky Classic (Seattle, Wash.)
Penn at the Rider/Lafayette Invitational (The Armory: New York, N.Y).

Saturday, February 9
Brown at the MIT Meet II (Cambridge, Mass.)
Brown & Dartmouth at the Boston University Valentine Invitational (Boston, Mass.)
Cornell hosts the Kane Invitational (Barton Hall: Ithaca, N.Y.)
Dartmouth at the UNH Throws Meet (Durham, N.H.)
Dartmouth & Princeton at the Husky Classic (Seattle, Wash.)
Princeton hosts Harvard & Yale (Jadwin Gym: Princeton, N.J.)

Saturday, February 16
Cornell hosts the Deneault Invitational (Barton Hall: Ithaca, N.Y.)
Penn & Princeton at the Princeton Invitational (Jadwin Gym: Princeton, N.J.)

Sunday, February 17
Brown & Dartmouth at the USATF New England Championship (Cambridge, Mass.)

Saturday, February 23 thru Sunday February 24
The Indoor Heps Championships (Gordon Track: Cambridge, Mass.)

Friday, March 1
Columbia, Dartmouth, Penn & Princeton (m) at the Columbia Last Chance Meet (The Armory: New York, N.Y.)
Princeton (m) at the Alex Wilson Invitational (South Bend, Ind.)
ECAC Championships (Reggie Lewis Center: Boston, Mass.)
IC4A Championships (Boston U. Track: Boston, Mass.)

Friday, March 8 thru Saturday March 9
NCAA Championships (Fayetteville, Ark.)

Comments are closed.