Cross Country Academic All-Americans


USTFCCCA announced their 2013 NCAA Cross Country Academic All-Americans and Scholar Athletes of the Year last weekend.  Individual honorees must have compiled a GPA of 3.25 or higher and must have finished either as an All-American (top 42) at NCAAs or top 10% of their regional meet.  Team honorees needed a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0 from all of their team members.

For the second year in a row, Dartmouth’s Abbey D’Agostino was tapped as the Division I Female Scholar Athlete of the Year for the cross country season.  The Division I Male Scholar Athlete of the Year was awarded to North Carolina State’s Andrew Colley.  Fifteen other Ivy Leaguers (which includes one alumna) earned Academic All-American honors with D’Agostino for the cross country season.

All eight men and seven women Ivy teams were given the honor of All-Academic Team honors.

Individual Academic All-Americans for 2013 Cross Country:

Brown – Heidi Caldwell

Columbia – Waverly Neer, Nico Composto, John Gregorek

Cornell – Rachel Sorna, Emily Shearer

Dartmouth – Abbey D’Agostino, Dana Giordano, Sarah DeLozier, Elizabeth Markowitz, John Bleday

Harvard – Vivana Hanley

Princeton – Emily de La Bruyere, Alejandro Arroyo Yamin, Abby Levene (alumna)

Yale – Kevin Dooney

Comments are closed.