Off to Terre Haute


NCAA has released their official listing of National qualifiers for Saturday’s championship race in Terre Haute, Ind.  As we previously reported, one Ivy team, seven undergraduate athletes, and four graduate athletes have qualified from last Friday’s Regional races:

  • Dartmouth’s women team
  • Megan Curham (Princeton)
  • Kira Garry (Yale)
  • Thomas Awad (Penn)
  • Jack Boyle (Columbia)
  • Kevin Dooney (Yale)
  • Daniel Everett (Columbia)
  • Tom Purnell (Harvard)
  • Morgan Kelly (Harvard-Virginia)
  • Maksim Korolev (Harvard-Stanford)
  • Emily Reese (Harvard-New Mexico)
  • Tyler Udland (Princeton-Florida State)

Now, Waverly Neer (Columbia-Oregon) and Margaret Connelly (Brown-Iowa State) did not compete at Regionals, but their teams qualified for NCAAs.  Letsrun reported that Connelly was purposely not competing to rest her up for NCAAs, so we anticipate seeing her on Saturday.  However, we cannot confirm at this time if we will see Neer.

We CAN confirm that NCAA will once again be providing a free webstream of the championship races on Saturday, beginning at noon ET.  Last year, the video quality was great and there were announcers providing updates on times and athlete names – we are hoping that it will be the same for Saturday.
Sami Aziz, who helped with the HepsXC previews and provided great photos of both HepsXC and the Mid-Atlantic Regional races, will be providing race recaps on this website on Saturday.
If you’re curious about photos from the Northeast Regional races, check out Michael Scott’s facebook album, from where we got the above image of Columbia’s Jack Boyle and Harvard’s Tom Purnell.

Comments are closed.